Power Apps has Click-Record Testing!

Did you know that Microsoft Power Apps has Click-Record testing built into the design studio? It’s only for Canvas Apps, but it’s there. I was in Software Quality Assurance for 8 years, specializing in Automated Testing, so this one is exciting for me!

I was clicking around and found it under Tools. I hadn’t noticed it before, because I mainly use Power Apps to customize SharePoint List forms, so the button is hidden.

Check the Microsoft Learn documentation here for more info: https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/power-apps/maker/canvas-apps/test-studio

Categories Microsoft, PowerApps, Quality Assurance/TestingTags , , , ,
Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close